Daventry Transport Development Group

Daventry Transport Development Group

Project Committee

This project functions through significant stakeholder relations. This is what our Project Committee is for.

"The Project Committee really effectively owns the project. While Sustainable Transport Midlands manage the technical and operational side, the Project Committee choose the actions the project will take, led by a Project Director, in this case, John Tippett, and Principal Sponsor."
Harry Burr
Sustainable Transport Midlands

The Project Committee effectively owns Daventry Transport Development Group. The Project Committee is chaired by the Project Director, John Tippett, appointed by Sustainable Transport Midlands, and co-chaired by the Principal Sponsor (in this case, West Northamptonshire Council)


  • William Barter, Independent Member
  • Harry Burr, Chief Executive, Sustainable Transport Midlands
  • Deborah Jewell, Chief Officer, Daventry Town Council
  • Phil Larratt, Cabinet Member for Environment, Transport, Highways and Waste, West Northamptonshire Council
  • Owen O’Neill, Independent Member
  • Toby Rackliff, Strategic Lead, Rail Policy, West Midlands Rail Executive
  • Phillip Silk-Neilsen, Councillor, Daventry Town Council
  • John Tippett, Project Director, Sustainable Transport Midlands
  • Fiona Thomas, Vice Chair, Weedon Bec Parish Council
  • Drew Winslow, Managing Director, Becoming Ltd
  • Chris Wragg, Transport & Development Manager, West Northamptonshire Council

Are you a resident of Daventry or the surrounding villages?

Tell us your thoughts on our project!

By filling out our new Community Feedback form.